Location: Tomb of Dong Khanh is located on
the land of Cu Si Hamlet, now Thuong Hai Village, Thuy Xuan Commune, Hue City.
Characteristic: Dong Khanh's Tomb construction lasted through the lives
of four Emperors Nguyen (1888-1923). That's why it bears the stamp of two
architectural inclinations of two different historical periods.
After being crowned, Dong Khanh had a temple built beside his father's tomb
named Truy Tu to worship him. In February 1888, during the construction, Dong
Khanh got sick and died. Emperor Thanh Thai came to the crown. He had to use
Truy Tu Temple and renamed it Ngung Hy for the cult of Emperor Dong Khanh. His
corpse was buried simply on a hill named "Ho Thuan Son", 30m to the west of
Ngung Hy Temple. The whole tomb area was called Tu Lang. In 1916, when Khai Dinh,
Dong Khanh’s son, was crowned, he had the temple renovated and the tomb built
for his father. In July 1917, the tomb was accomplished. Ngung Hy Temple and its
dependent houses, in particular, continued to be repaired and were finished in